Scientific Awards presented by the EEG & Clinical Neuroscience Society


Career Contribution Award (sponsored by ECNS): The highest honor bestowed by the ECNS, this is for senior scientists whose work has been influential in the fields of electrophysiology and neuroimaging.

E. Roy John Award (sponsored by Üsküdar University, Istanbul, Turkey): Honors a scientist who has contributed to our understanding of clinical neuroscience through the publication of more than 50 articles that have been indexed in the SCI. The awardee will give the E. Roy John Memorial lecture.

Young Investigator Awards (sponsored by SAGE Publications): Awarded to two junior scientists who have demonstrated significant contributions to translational research in the field of Neuro-Psychiatric Electrophysiology and Neuroimaging.

Presidential Service Award (sponsored by ECNS): Recognizes outstanding service to ECNS. Any member of ECNS may be nominated by any of its members.

Travel Awards (sponsored by ECNS): Starting with this year’s conference, ECNS will be bestowing travel awards of 1000€ each to 5 worthy scientists residing in one of the Countries classified as C or D based on World Bank statistics. The candidates must have an accepted poster / oral presentation at the forthcoming ECNS annual conference.  In addition the BaCI conference will waive that part of the registration fee that exceeds the award after subtraction of all other conference related expenses. To apply, send a brief note with a CV and a recommendation letter to

All awards will be presented at this year’s annual meeting of ECNS, which will be held as part of the International Conference on Basic and Clinical Multimodal Imaging (BaCI) in Bern, Switzerland.

Nominations must be received by June 30, 2017.
For more details on the awards and nominations process, please go to

You can also download the flyer here.